Details of guests reviews: Castello i nærheden Siena i Toscana, Gaiole in Chianti


Gaiole in Chianti 161 tilslutter sig tilbudet 'Bog med ro' Mere info

25 Anmeldelser Ejendom

  • 8.6

    anmeldelser, samlet pointantal

  • 8.4

    Match beskrivelse

  • 8.7

    Komfort / Wellness

  • 8.2

    Værdi for pengene

  • 8.8

    Rengøring

  • 8.6

    Infrastrukturtjenester

  • 9

    Ejer / personale

Anmeldelserne er skrevet af turister, der har opholdt sig på hotellet

Alle kunder, der har anmeldt denne indkvartering beskriver deres personlige erfaringer, derfor repræsenterer alle anmeldelser som er indsendt online turisternes egen vurdering og udtrykker ikke 4tourism srl's mening overhovedet.

Filtertype anmeldelser
Unge par (8)
Familie med ældre børn (7)
Modne par (2)
Grupper (7)

Anmeldelser Medlemmer -

  • Patrick (France)

  • September 2020

    “Tres agréable moment et très bon accueil . Environnement de charme et dépaysement dans un écrin naturel . Nous vous le recommandons”

    9.7 Læs hele anmeldelsen

    Calme , nature , point de vue de la tour impressionnant

    Aucun

    Points tildelt

    Vurdering

    Frygtelig

    Dårligt

    Tilfredsstillende

    Godt

    Fremragende

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Wellness

    Værdi for pengene

    Rengøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Ejer / personale

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    GODT

    Komfort / Wellness

    FREMRAGENDE

    Værdi for pengene

    FREMRAGENDE

    Rengøring

    FREMRAGENDE

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    FREMRAGENDE

    Ejer / personale

    FREMRAGENDE

    Internetforbindelse

    • IKKE BRUGT

    Type af rejsende / ferie

    • UNGE PAR

    9.7

  • Michelle and Tom (United States)

  • October 2019

    “Wonderful and relaxing”

    10 Læs hele anmeldelsen

    The apartment was well appointed. Loved the balcony overlooking the vineyards. The restaurant was accommodating - prepared us a mid-day snack upon our arrival. The food was delicious. We very much enjoyed the cooking class and eating our meal after! The grounds are lovely to walk with many areas to sit and relax with a glass of the house wine. There were other castles, wineries, and restaurants nearby. The staff was friendly and made sure we were well cared for.

    none

    Points tildelt

    Vurdering

    Frygtelig

    Dårligt

    Tilfredsstillende

    Godt

    Fremragende

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Wellness

    Værdi for pengene

    Rengøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Ejer / personale

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    FREMRAGENDE

    Komfort / Wellness

    FREMRAGENDE

    Værdi for pengene

    FREMRAGENDE

    Rengøring

    FREMRAGENDE

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    FREMRAGENDE

    Ejer / personale

    FREMRAGENDE

    Internetforbindelse

    • FREMRAGENDE

    Type af rejsende / ferie

    • MODNE PAR

    Ejerens kommentar

    Ejerens kommentar Dear Michelle thank you very much for your feedback. It is always a pleasure when our guests enjoyed the Venue, the restaurant and all the extra activities as you and your husband did during your holiday. We are waiting for the pictures of your homemade dishes you learned during your cooking class. We really appreciate your nice review and we hope to see you again in the next future. With our best regards Reception staff

    10

  • Patrick (Canada)

  • July 2019

    “Nice place. Relaxe.”

    8.4 Læs hele anmeldelsen

    The resort

    The appartement need some renovation

    Points tildelt

    Vurdering

    Frygtelig

    Dårligt

    Tilfredsstillende

    Godt

    Fremragende

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Wellness

    Værdi for pengene

    Rengøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Ejer / personale

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    GODT

    Komfort / Wellness

    GODT

    Værdi for pengene

    GODT

    Rengøring

    GODT

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    GODT

    Ejer / personale

    FREMRAGENDE

    Internetforbindelse

    • FREMRAGENDE

    Type af rejsende / ferie

    • FAMILIE MED æLDRE BøRN

    Ejerens kommentar

    Ejerens kommentar Dear Patrick, thank you for your feedback and also for the suggestion to renovate the apartment.We will do it in the next closing time and we will be glad to welcoming you and your family again in a new accommodation. We wish all the best Reception staff

    8.4

  • Anonym (Norway)

  • June 2014

    “”

    8.7 Læs hele anmeldelsen

    Points tildelt

    Vurdering

    Frygtelig

    Dårligt

    Tilfredsstillende

    Godt

    Fremragende

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Wellness

    Værdi for pengene

    Rengøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Ejer / personale

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    FREMRAGENDE

    Komfort / Wellness

    GODT

    Værdi for pengene

    GODT

    Rengøring

    GODT

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    GODT

    Ejer / personale

    FREMRAGENDE

    Internetforbindelse

    • TILFREDSSTILLENDE

    Type af rejsende / ferie

    • GRUPPER
    • AFSLAPNING

    8.7

  • Anonym (Norway)

  • September 2013

    “Fantatisk opplevelse av å bo på et vinslott med herlig store rom, utsøkt middagsopplevese, følelsen av å bo tett opp mo natur og med fullstendig ro / stillhet samtidig som bygningene fører deg tilbake til middelalderen !!”

    9.4 Læs hele anmeldelsen

    Ekstremt flott rehabilitert og godt holdt slott, fantatisk beliggenhet, fantatisk flotte rom og leiligheter (vi var 4 personer og bodde i en 2-etasjes meget bekvem leilighet).

    Utfordringen må være å opprettholde genuin italiensk betjening med historisk innsikt i bygingene, driften og for å opprettholde "det italienske og middelalderske" - som er en vesentlig del av opplevelsen

    Vi hadde detet som stoppested kun med en overnatting, men da vi s

    Points tildelt

    Vurdering

    Frygtelig

    Dårligt

    Tilfredsstillende

    Godt

    Fremragende

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Wellness

    Værdi for pengene

    Rengøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Ejer / personale

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    FREMRAGENDE

    Komfort / Wellness

    FREMRAGENDE

    Værdi for pengene

    GODT

    Rengøring

    GODT

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    FREMRAGENDE

    Ejer / personale

    FREMRAGENDE

    Internetforbindelse

    • IKKE BRUGT

    Type af rejsende / ferie

    • FAMILIE MED æLDRE BøRN
    • AFSLAPNING

    Ejerens kommentar

    Ejerens kommentar THANK YOU!

    9.4

  • Cooney Kristin from Cambridge (United States)

  • August 2013

    “This was a beautiful location and it was easy to travel around Chianti and other parts of Tuscany from here.”

    8.1 Læs hele anmeldelsen

    The pool was lovely.The staff was friendly and helpful.

    I was told there was internet access where I was staying, but in reality I had to go up the hill to the castle to use internet; this was a major drawback as I had to work and often had to climb up the hill in the dark to send e-mail to my office. Dinner was fabulous but not enough choices.

    The apartment was clean and simple but would have benefitted from provision of some staples. We rent houses and apartments in Italy every year, and they usually provide basics in the kitchen (salt, pepper, olive oil, etc.). None of this was available. Most places give you some special kind of welcome as well, which this location did not. All in all, the place was great, though--these are just some suggestions for making it a little more "homey."

    Points tildelt

    Vurdering

    Frygtelig

    Dårligt

    Tilfredsstillende

    Godt

    Fremragende

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Wellness

    Værdi for pengene

    Rengøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Ejer / personale

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    TILFREDSSTILLENDE

    Komfort / Wellness

    GODT

    Værdi for pengene

    TILFREDSSTILLENDE

    Rengøring

    FREMRAGENDE

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    GODT

    Ejer / personale

    FREMRAGENDE

    Internetforbindelse

    • TILFREDSSTILLENDE

    Type af rejsende / ferie

    • FAMILIE MED æLDRE BøRN
    • MAD OG VIN

    8.1

  • Anonyme (France)

  • August 2013

    “Très bel endroit, joli cadre, beaucoup de charme”

    8.7 Læs hele anmeldelsen

    Personnel adorable et disponible Très belle piscine et très beau jardin aménagé autour du château

    équipement ménager moyen et à revoir dans l'appartement

    Prévoir du temps pour les visites des sites culturels en Toscane, Sienne, San Gimignano, les routes sont étroites et sinueuses, mais la campagne est magnifique ainsi que tous les prtits villages alentour

    Points tildelt

    Vurdering

    Frygtelig

    Dårligt

    Tilfredsstillende

    Godt

    Fremragende

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Wellness

    Værdi for pengene

    Rengøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Ejer / personale

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    FREMRAGENDE

    Komfort / Wellness

    GODT

    Værdi for pengene

    GODT

    Rengøring

    GODT

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    GODT

    Ejer / personale

    FREMRAGENDE

    Internetforbindelse

    • TILFREDSSTILLENDE

    Type af rejsende / ferie

    • FAMILIE MED æLDRE BøRN
    • KULTURELT

    8.7

  • Anonymous (Australia)

  • July 2013

    “”

    4.6 Læs hele anmeldelsen

    Points tildelt

    Vurdering

    Frygtelig

    Dårligt

    Tilfredsstillende

    Godt

    Fremragende

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Wellness

    Værdi for pengene

    Rengøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Ejer / personale

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    TILFREDSSTILLENDE

    Komfort / Wellness

    DåRLIGT

    Værdi for pengene

    DåRLIGT

    Rengøring

    DåRLIGT

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    TILFREDSSTILLENDE

    Ejer / personale

    DåRLIGT

    Internetforbindelse

    • TILFREDSSTILLENDE

    Type af rejsende / ferie

    • FAMILIE MED æLDRE BøRN
    • AFSLAPNING

    4.6

  • Andrea_ALA (Italy)

  • March 2013

    “”

    9.1 Læs hele anmeldelsen

    Points tildelt

    Vurdering

    Frygtelig

    Dårligt

    Tilfredsstillende

    Godt

    Fremragende

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Wellness

    Værdi for pengene

    Rengøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Ejer / personale

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    GODT

    Komfort / Wellness

    FREMRAGENDE

    Værdi for pengene

    GODT

    Rengøring

    FREMRAGENDE

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    GODT

    Ejer / personale

    FREMRAGENDE

    Internetforbindelse

    • FREMRAGENDE

    Type af rejsende / ferie

    • UNGE PAR
    • ROMANTISK

    Ejerens kommentar

    Ejerens kommentar GEntile signor Maranelli la ringrazio per l'ottimo punteggio. Speriamo di riaverla presto nostro ospite. COrdiali saluti La Direzione

    9.1

  • Anonymous (Switzerland)

  • June 2012

    “Beautiful property in an amazing setting! We would love to visit again and stay longer next time. ”

    9 Læs hele anmeldelsen

    Points tildelt

    Vurdering

    Frygtelig

    Dårligt

    Tilfredsstillende

    Godt

    Fremragende

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Wellness

    Værdi for pengene

    Rengøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Ejer / personale

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    GODT

    Komfort / Wellness

    GODT

    Værdi for pengene

    FREMRAGENDE

    Rengøring

    GODT

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    FREMRAGENDE

    Ejer / personale

    FREMRAGENDE

    Internetforbindelse

    • IKKE BRUGT

    Type af rejsende / ferie

    • GRUPPER
    • MAD OG VIN

    9

  • Takako Yoshikawa from Mukoshi Kyoto (Japan)

  • May 2012

    “Staffs were tremendously helpful and a beautiful place to relax. ”

    9.7 Læs hele anmeldelsen

    The staffs were always very helpful when we needed help! Great internet connection 24/7.

    If you don't like relaxing doing nothing and watching nature, it's not for you.

    The cooking class was great. The chef was really nice and gave a lot of good tips in making Tuscany dishes. Also, if you like horses, go down to the riding center and go on a trek! The horses there are great and of course the owners and staffs too:) See the stars at night!

    Points tildelt

    Vurdering

    Frygtelig

    Dårligt

    Tilfredsstillende

    Godt

    Fremragende

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Wellness

    Værdi for pengene

    Rengøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Ejer / personale

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    GODT

    Komfort / Wellness

    FREMRAGENDE

    Værdi for pengene

    FREMRAGENDE

    Rengøring

    FREMRAGENDE

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    FREMRAGENDE

    Ejer / personale

    FREMRAGENDE

    Internetforbindelse

    • TILFREDSSTILLENDE

    Type af rejsende / ferie

    • GRUPPER
    • AFSLAPNING

    9.7

  • Anonymous (United States)

  • March 2012

    “Beautiful accommodations with wonderful service.”

    10 Læs hele anmeldelsen

    1. Rooms were clean, comfortable and had character 2. There were several common rooms, which was wonderful for our group of 3 couples to use. 3. The wine and olive oil produced by the estate is delicious! 4. The service was fantastic - we ate 2 excellent dinners and enjoyed the owner's recommendations for day trips.

    Take advantage of the half board option! The authentic tuscan dinners were great!

    Points tildelt

    Vurdering

    Frygtelig

    Dårligt

    Tilfredsstillende

    Godt

    Fremragende

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Wellness

    Værdi for pengene

    Rengøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Ejer / personale

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    FREMRAGENDE

    Komfort / Wellness

    FREMRAGENDE

    Værdi for pengene

    FREMRAGENDE

    Rengøring

    FREMRAGENDE

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    FREMRAGENDE

    Ejer / personale

    FREMRAGENDE

    Internetforbindelse

    • TILFREDSSTILLENDE

    Type af rejsende / ferie

    • GRUPPER
    • MAD OG VIN

    Ejerens kommentar

    Ejerens kommentar Dear Houston family, what can I say...THANK YOU! It is wonderful to have guests like you! Fabiola Selvolini

    10

  • Meredith from United States

  • October 2011

    “Beautiful castle in Chianti Classico region”

    8 Læs hele anmeldelsen

    Great restaurant, beautiful views, short drives to other Tuscan towns.

    Internet connection was poor and didn't reach all rooms, reception was not always available, noisy rooms

    Go to the restaurant for dinner and order the house wine, skip breakfast. Don't miss the views from the top of the castle, and definitely take a few days to visit Montepulciano and Siena.

    Points tildelt

    Vurdering

    Frygtelig

    Dårligt

    Tilfredsstillende

    Godt

    Fremragende

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Wellness

    Værdi for pengene

    Rengøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Ejer / personale

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    GODT

    Komfort / Wellness

    GODT

    Værdi for pengene

    GODT

    Rengøring

    GODT

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    GODT

    Ejer / personale

    GODT

    Internetforbindelse

    • FRYGTELIG

    Type af rejsende / ferie

    • UNGE PAR
    • MAD OG VIN

    8

  • Kim Goldwater from Auckland (New Zealand)

  • July 2010

    “Nice castle in lovely isolated surroundings”

    7.4 Læs hele anmeldelsen

    Good staff

    Poor quality and expensive restaurant

    Eat in Gaiole

    Points tildelt

    Vurdering

    Frygtelig

    Dårligt

    Tilfredsstillende

    Godt

    Fremragende

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Wellness

    Værdi for pengene

    Rengøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Ejer / personale

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    GODT

    Komfort / Wellness

    GODT

    Værdi for pengene

    DåRLIGT

    Rengøring

    GODT

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    GODT

    Ejer / personale

    GODT

    Internetforbindelse

    • IKKE BRUGT

    Type af rejsende / ferie

    • FAMILIE MED æLDRE BøRN
    • KULTURELT

    7.4

  • Castelijns (Netherlands)

  • May 2010

    “fantastic atmosphere and good service ”

    9.4 Læs hele anmeldelsen

    good location, in between Firenze and Siena very friendly and capable people beautiful accomodation nice wine and food

    the wireless internetnetwork has a weak signal tenniscourt is not maintained very well

    We have a almost perfect holiday, thanks to this accomodation. The castle is like a farytale, the service is good and very friendly, the food and wine is simple but tasteful and the location is good for daytrips around Toscana. We will return without a doubt.

    Points tildelt

    Vurdering

    Frygtelig

    Dårligt

    Tilfredsstillende

    Godt

    Fremragende

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Wellness

    Værdi for pengene

    Rengøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Ejer / personale

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    GODT

    Komfort / Wellness

    FREMRAGENDE

    Værdi for pengene

    GODT

    Rengøring

    FREMRAGENDE

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    FREMRAGENDE

    Ejer / personale

    FREMRAGENDE

    Internetforbindelse

    • FRYGTELIG

    Type af rejsende / ferie

    • UNGE PAR
    • ROMANTISK

    9.4

  • Ronald Barbieri from Sebastian (United States)

  • April 2010

    “”

    10 Læs hele anmeldelsen

    My wife, mother, aunt and I thoroughly enjoyed our three weeks at the castle. Maura, massimo and Vincent were very helpful

    We have no negative aspects of our time at the castle.

    We had a long time to stay at the castle. We toured the \"far away\" hilltowns. When we wanted to take it easy, the staff was so helpful in guiding us to castles and hill towns close to Gaoile. We especially enjoyed going to Radda for pizza and gellato. We look forward to going back there

    Points tildelt

    Vurdering

    Frygtelig

    Dårligt

    Tilfredsstillende

    Godt

    Fremragende

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Wellness

    Værdi for pengene

    Rengøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Ejer / personale

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    FREMRAGENDE

    Komfort / Wellness

    FREMRAGENDE

    Værdi for pengene

    FREMRAGENDE

    Rengøring

    FREMRAGENDE

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    FREMRAGENDE

    Ejer / personale

    FREMRAGENDE

    Internetforbindelse

    • TILFREDSSTILLENDE

    Type af rejsende / ferie

    • GRUPPER
    • AFSLAPNING

    10

  • Anonyme (France)

  • April 2010

    “cadre exeptionnel mérite d'y séjourner plusieurs jours ”

    8.7 Læs hele anmeldelsen

    demeure typiquement Toscane beauté et calme absolus tres bonne situation pour différentes visites touristiques

    chambre un peu petite pour "un chateau" petit déjeuner servi un peu tard. pour un établissement de cette classe un personnel multi lingues serait souhaitable

    prévoir la saison et des petits moments pour profiter du parc magnifique et de la piscine

    Points tildelt

    Vurdering

    Frygtelig

    Dårligt

    Tilfredsstillende

    Godt

    Fremragende

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Wellness

    Værdi for pengene

    Rengøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Ejer / personale

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    GODT

    Komfort / Wellness

    GODT

    Værdi for pengene

    GODT

    Rengøring

    FREMRAGENDE

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    GODT

    Ejer / personale

    FREMRAGENDE

    Internetforbindelse

    • IKKE BRUGT

    Type af rejsende / ferie

    • GRUPPER
    • SUNDT

    8.7

  • Altro (United States)

  • March 2010

    “Gaiole in Chianti 161”

    9.4 Læs hele anmeldelsen

    Despite the trouble getting there, it was FABULOUS! More beautiful than we expected. We were the only guests that night so the chef surprised us with a delicious meal and we drank a bottle of chianti from their winery. Great wine. LOVED THE CHEF! This castle is 1000 years old, but updated for comfort.

    We pulled into town and asking where to find \"Gaiole in Chianti 161\" was meaningless. We managed to get to a different B&B, and used their computer to pull up a picture of it. They told us the name of it & general directions. It took us another half hour to find it.

    Communicate with the owner to get good directions before you arrive. Go later in the summer to enjoy the rooftop patio--what an incredible view. There is also a pool with a bridge over it, which I think would be open in the summer. This was fairly expensive, but I would recommend it for a honeymoon.

    Points tildelt

    Vurdering

    Frygtelig

    Dårligt

    Tilfredsstillende

    Godt

    Fremragende

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Wellness

    Værdi for pengene

    Rengøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Ejer / personale

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    TILFREDSSTILLENDE

    Komfort / Wellness

    FREMRAGENDE

    Værdi for pengene

    FREMRAGENDE

    Rengøring

    FREMRAGENDE

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    FREMRAGENDE

    Ejer / personale

    FREMRAGENDE

    Internetforbindelse

    • IKKE BRUGT

    Type af rejsende / ferie

    • SINGLER
    • MAD OG VIN

    9.4

  • pariente de paris (France)

  • April 2009

    “”

    10 Læs hele anmeldelsen

    un très bel endroit, très cosy, très charmant

    la nourriture pas très originale mais à part ça rien à redire

    Points tildelt

    Vurdering

    Frygtelig

    Dårligt

    Tilfredsstillende

    Godt

    Fremragende

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Wellness

    Værdi for pengene

    Rengøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Ejer / personale

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    FREMRAGENDE

    Komfort / Wellness

    FREMRAGENDE

    Værdi for pengene

    FREMRAGENDE

    Rengøring

    FREMRAGENDE

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    FREMRAGENDE

    Ejer / personale

    FREMRAGENDE

    Internetforbindelse

    • IKKE BRUGT

    Type af rejsende / ferie

    • UNGE PAR
    • ROMANTISK

    10

  • abela from Qormi (Malta)

  • September 2008

    “The place is fantastic but the service is horrible. Can one imagine a hotel not knowing what eggs and bacon is? The waiter doersen't know how to open a bottle of wine and the porter drops your luggage a whole flight of stairs.”

    6.9 Læs hele anmeldelsen

    The setting and the decor of the place are unbelievable. The rooms are something to remember.

    I think the owners should employ some decent staff if they want the hotel to look like a 5 star residence.

    I am a regular visitor to the region, and I lead groups of wine lovers to tuscany. Had I been treated better by the hotel I would have returned many other times. All I expected was an apology which never came.I understand that the owners spent loads of money to do the place up. But sometimes, the decor is not enough.

    Points tildelt

    Vurdering

    Frygtelig

    Dårligt

    Tilfredsstillende

    Godt

    Fremragende

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Wellness

    Værdi for pengene

    Rengøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Ejer / personale

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    FREMRAGENDE

    Komfort / Wellness

    FREMRAGENDE

    Værdi for pengene

    GODT

    Rengøring

    GODT

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    DåRLIGT

    Ejer / personale

    FRYGTELIG

    Internetforbindelse

    • IKKE BRUGT

    Type af rejsende / ferie

    • UNGE PAR
    • ROMANTISK

    Ejerens kommentar

    Ejerens kommentar Dear Mr. Abela, thank you for your review and comments about our castle. I am sorry that we couldn't meet, as your stay here seems to have been a long time ago. I apologize if what you write happened and I can ensure you that now all the waiters surely know what egg and bacon is, and they are ready to serve them to the guests that require them. Everybody also know how to open a bottle of wine, furthermore we have one person of our staff that is on his way of having a ''sommelier'' degree.... I know it could be late, but I apologize for the bad services you had, and I invite you to come and visit us again during one of your next journey to Italy, we'll be glad to offer you a free wine-tasting and to show you around. With my kindest regards, Maura Marasca Management

    6.9

  • Bobby and Jacki Duncan (United States)

  • October 2007

    “Wonderful experience. Food was good as was wine and olive oil. We stayed in servants quarters with a private balcony and a view of the valley. Rustic by modern standards but much better that what we expected for an 1100 year old castle.”

    9 Læs hele anmeldelsen

    Excellent cooking classes and hiking with spectacular views.

    Not a single thing we didn't like.

    Don't miss all the wonderful cities near by. Try all the areas fine Chianti's.

    Points tildelt

    Vurdering

    Frygtelig

    Dårligt

    Tilfredsstillende

    Godt

    Fremragende

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Wellness

    Værdi for pengene

    Rengøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Ejer / personale

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    GODT

    Komfort / Wellness

    GODT

    Værdi for pengene

    FREMRAGENDE

    Rengøring

    FREMRAGENDE

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    GODT

    Ejer / personale

    FREMRAGENDE

    Internetforbindelse

    • TILFREDSSTILLENDE

    Type af rejsende / ferie

    • MODNE PAR
    • ROMANTISK

    9

  • Riordan from Dublin (Ireland)

  • August 2005

    “”

    7.7 Læs hele anmeldelsen

    Points tildelt

    Vurdering

    Frygtelig

    Dårligt

    Tilfredsstillende

    Godt

    Fremragende

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Wellness

    Værdi for pengene

    Rengøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Ejer / personale

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    GODT

    Komfort / Wellness

    GODT

    Værdi for pengene

    TILFREDSSTILLENDE

    Rengøring

    GODT

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    GODT

    Ejer / personale

    GODT

    Internetforbindelse

    • INGEN

    Type af rejsende / ferie

    • UNGE PAR
    • MAD OG VIN

    7.7

  • Tamás (Hungary)

  • July 2005

    “Fantasztikus nyaralás és utazás”

    8.4 Læs hele anmeldelsen

    Gyönyörű környezet és szuper személyzet (2005)

    A tulajdonosi hozzáállás - megbizhatalan és átverős (B&B - y/n)

    Addig ne indulj el amíg a megerősítést meg nem kapod, írásban!!!!!!! Nekünk nem akarta elküldeni az ajánlatot többszöri telefonálás és e-mail küldés után sem, és végén a reggelit külön felszámolták a szóbeli megállapodás ellenére - az ügy tisztázására nem volt a tulaj hajlandó!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Points tildelt

    Vurdering

    Frygtelig

    Dårligt

    Tilfredsstillende

    Godt

    Fremragende

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Wellness

    Værdi for pengene

    Rengøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Ejer / personale

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    FREMRAGENDE

    Komfort / Wellness

    GODT

    Værdi for pengene

    GODT

    Rengøring

    TILFREDSSTILLENDE

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    GODT

    Ejer / personale

    FREMRAGENDE

    Internetforbindelse

    • IKKE BRUGT

    Type af rejsende / ferie

    • FAMILIE MED æLDRE BøRN
    • AFSLAPNING

    8.4

  • Jacques Degoy (France)

  • July 2005

    “”

    8 Læs hele anmeldelsen

    Points tildelt

    Vurdering

    Frygtelig

    Dårligt

    Tilfredsstillende

    Godt

    Fremragende

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Wellness

    Værdi for pengene

    Rengøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Ejer / personale

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    GODT

    Komfort / Wellness

    GODT

    Værdi for pengene

    GODT

    Rengøring

    GODT

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    GODT

    Ejer / personale

    GODT

    Internetforbindelse

    • INGEN

    Type af rejsende / ferie

    • GRUPPER
    • KULTURELT

    8

  • Anonimo (Italy)

  • August 2004

    “”

    7.7 Læs hele anmeldelsen

    Points tildelt

    Vurdering

    Frygtelig

    Dårligt

    Tilfredsstillende

    Godt

    Fremragende

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Wellness

    Værdi for pengene

    Rengøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Ejer / personale

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    TILFREDSSTILLENDE

    Komfort / Wellness

    GODT

    Værdi for pengene

    TILFREDSSTILLENDE

    Rengøring

    FREMRAGENDE

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    GODT

    Ejer / personale

    GODT

    Internetforbindelse

    • IKKE BRUGT

    Type af rejsende / ferie

    • UNGE PAR
    • ROMANTISK

    7.7

(25)
8.6

September 2020

“Calme , nature , point de vue de la tour impressionnant”

P
Patrick fra France

October 2019

“The apartment was well appointed. Loved the balcony overlooking the vineyards. The restaurant was accommodating - prepared us a mid-day snack upon our arrival. The food was delicious. We very much enjoyed the cooking class and eating our meal after! The grounds are lovely to walk with many areas to sit and relax with a glass of the house wine. There were other castles, wineries, and restaurants nearby. The staff was friendly and made sure we were well cared for.”

M
Michelle and Tom fra United States

July 2019

“The resort”

P
Patrick fra Canada

September 2013

“Ekstremt flott rehabilitert og godt holdt slott, fantatisk beliggenhet, fantatisk flotte rom og leiligheter (vi var 4 personer og bodde i en 2-etasjes meget bekvem leilighet). ”

A
Anonym fra Norway

August 2013

“The pool was lovely.The staff was friendly and helpful.”

C
Cooney Kristin from Cambridge (United States) fra

August 2013

“Personnel adorable et disponible Très belle piscine et très beau jardin aménagé autour du château”

A
Anonyme fra France

May 2012

“The staffs were always very helpful when we needed help! Great internet connection 24/7. ”

T
Takako Yoshikawa from Mukoshi Kyoto (Japan) fra

March 2012

“1. Rooms were clean, comfortable and had character 2. There were several common rooms, which was wonderful for our group of 3 couples to use. 3. The wine and olive oil produced by the estate is delicious! 4. The service was fantastic - we ate 2 excellent dinners and enjoyed the owner's recommendations for day trips.”

A
Anonymous fra United States

October 2011

“Great restaurant, beautiful views, short drives to other Tuscan towns.”

M
Meredith from United States fra

May 2010

“good location, in between Firenze and Siena very friendly and capable people beautiful accomodation nice wine and food”

C
Castelijns (Netherlands) fra